Stable and precise:

senda

The putter for purists.

zai senda is a unique product line of high-quality putters, which combines Swiss precision with innovation and the zai golf competence. Those astonishing simple, interlinking construction method of the senda corresponds to the design concept of zai: «Reduction to the essentials». A heavy weighting element made of brass transmits the weight to the periphery for a higher moment of inertia (MOI). The brass element is encased by a hard-anodized aluminium chassis. This is extremely light, gives, however, an excellent feedback at impact.

The collection includes three different putter models:

senda Blade

senda blade is all about touch, feel and control. Its classic, sporty lines exude confidence and class, making this blade the sharp choice for purist golfers who favour a no-frills approach to putting.

senda Hybrid

Featuring sleek, blade-style looks combined with the larger alignment surface and higher MOI of its mallet sibling, senda hybrid is perfect for the player who demands the best of both worlds.

senda Mallet

With an ultra-high MOI, broad alignment optics and a super-sized sweet spot, senda mallet delivers a competitive edge when you need it. Cutting-edge design, uncompromising performance.

Hosel Fitting System

zai’s unique Hosel Fitting System (HFS) makes it easy to configure senda to your personal putting style.

 

Unlike other putter fitting systems which require bending of the hosel, HFS engineers your custom specifications directly into the hosel during build.

 

The result is a far more precise fit, and less likely to cause stress points in the area where the putter shaft joins the head. HFS allows over 40 combinations of lie, face angle and offset. Just let us know your preference and we’ll fit the hosel that’s right for you.

Technical data

BLADE

head weight:360g
MOI:575 kg•mm²

 

HYBRID

head weight:380g
MOI:757 kg•mm²

 

MALLET

head weight:400g
MOI:1055 kg•mm²

 

TECHNICAL DATA

Lie:70° (variable between 72° and 68° with HFS)
Loft:2° (customisation on special request)
Face Angle:face-balanced (option for toe hang with HFS)
Length:33”/34”/35” (options for 30” – 36”)
Offset:full shaft (option for half-shaft offset with HFS)

Sweetspot

The external chassis of the senda is manufactured from hard-anodized aluminium, a compound used in the aircraft construction, which is lighter than steel, more precise to be milled, giving excellent feedback at the moment of contact.

The impact surface has a 2°-loft, in order to ensure elevation and topspin, which, in turn, allows for an easier control of line and distance. The grooves milled into the impact surface support the rolling motion of the ball forward and permit a contact, which is soft and firm at the same time.



try senda buy senda

Stabil und präzise:

senda

Der Putter für Puristen.

zai senda ist eine einzigartige Produktreihe von hochwertigen Puttern, welche Schweizer Präzision mit Innovation und der Golf-Kompetenz von zai verbinden. Die verblüffend einfache, ineinandergreifende Bauweise des senda entspricht dem Designkonzept von zai: «Reduktion auf das Wesentliche». Ein schweres Gewichtungselement aus Messing leitet das Gewicht für ein höheres Trägheitsmoment (MOI) an die Peripherie. Das Messingelement ist von einem hart-eloxierten Aluminium-Chassis umgeben. Dieses ist extrem leicht, gibt aber beim Schlag dennoch eine exzellente Rückmeldung.

Die Kollektion umfasst drei verschiedene Putter-Modelle:

senda Blade

Beim senda blade dreht sich alles um Gefühl und Kontrolle. Klassisch mit sportlichen Linien strahlt der senda blade Selbstvertrauen und Klasse aus. Der Blade-Putter ist gemacht für Puristen, die auch auf dem Grün einen schnörkellosen Zugang zum Golfsport haben.

senda Hybrid

Die schlanke Optik des senda blade kombiniert mit der grösseren Ausrichtungs äche und dem höheren Trägheitsmoment des senda mallet machen den senda hybrid zum perfekten Putter für Golfer, die aus beiden Welten das Beste wollen.

senda Mallet

Innovatives Design und kompromisslose Leistung. Mit einem extrem hohen Trägheitsmoment (MOI), grosser Ausrichtungs äche und vergrössertem Sweet Spot liefert der senda mallet Ihnen einen entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil – wann immer Sie ihn brauchen.

Hosel Fitting System

Durch das von zai entwickelte Hosel Fitting System (HFS) lässt sich jeder senda-Putter einfach und schnell an den persönlichen Putting-Stil anpassen.

 

zai nimmt bereits bei der Konstruktion des Putters Rücksicht auf die individuelle Anpassung des Hosels. Anders als bei anderen FittingSystemen muss das Hosel bei zai nicht gebogen werden – dank HFS.

 

Das Resultat: wesentlich präzisere Anpassung und weniger Gefahr von Spannungen im Bereich, wo Schaft und Kopf zusammenkommen. HFS ermöglicht über 40 Kombinationen von Lie, Face Angle und Offset. Sagen Sie uns welche Kombination die Ihre ist, und wir passen das Hosel an – damit Ihr Putter perfekt zu ihrem Putt-Stil passt.

 

Technische Daten

BLADE

Kopfgewicht:360g
MOI:575 kg•mm²

 

HYBRID

Kopfgewicht:380g
MOI:757 kg•mm²

 

MALLET

Kopfgewicht:400g
MOI:1055 kg•mm²

 

TECHNISCHE DATEN

Lie:70° (variabel zwischen 72° und 68° mit HFS)
Loft:2° (Anpassung auf speziellen Kundenwunsch)
Face Angle:ausbalanciert (optional für Toe Hang mit HFS)
Length:33”/34”/35” (83,8 cm/86,4 cm; optional 30” – 36”/76,2 cm – 91,4 cm)
Offset:Vollschaft (optional für Halbschaft-Offset mit HFS)



senda testen senda kaufen